Silly Punk sweep the Grammys, Zedd and Cedric Gervais score first Grammy wins

The 56th annual Grammys have come to an end and once again digital dance music inches closer to the particular spotlight. This year Daft Punk took home the Grammy for Best Dance/Electronica Album, besting Pretty Lights, Disclosure, Calvin Harris, and Kaskade. The particular pair entered the live telecast by winning Best Pop Duo/Group Performance with Pharrell, and ended their five for five sweep with Album of the Year, an initial of its kind for an electronic songs act.

Pharrell gained two Grammys; Producer of the Season, Non-Classical and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance alongside Daft Punk.

Zedd closes out a monumental year with his first Grammy win for his work with Foxes on “ Clarity, ” while Cedric Gervais makes a big splash for his remix of Lana Del Rey’ s “ Summertime Sadness. ”

With Daft Punk’ s second TV performance of all time (and one of the just electronic acts to ever sophistication the Grammys stage) this year’ s ceremony continued to recognize the presence and growth of electronic music.

In the words of Kaskade, “ Dance music has come a long way. ”

This entry was posted in Music News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *