EB Premiere: Naram’s March of the Gremlins

Today’s exclusive EB Premiere comes from Wellington, New Zealand producer Naram, the latest addition to the digital (and beyond) reggae tag Jahtari. The foundations of their debut March from the Gremlins were built on a battered iPod picked up within Hanoi, it’s provenance questionable, during a bicycle trip across Eurasia. However much of the dust plus grit accumulated on the road has been lose in the subsequent analog reworkings (it was recorded to tape and classic gear features heavily). The result? A double album of warm-sounding crossbreed reggae boasting an impressive line-up of UK veterans stepping up on singing duties including eighties fast conversation originators Asher Senator and Peter King alongside the ones like Jah Screechy, Sammy Gold and Speng Connection. There’s new blood too, with phlegmatic Leipzig MC Jane Bee making a first appearance appearance on the stand-out “Conquer Me”. The cover art, featured below, comes from King Midas’ Kiki Hitomi.

Like what you hear? You can pick it up on double vinyl fabric or digital direct from the Jahtari website from January 21st.


A1. Asian countries Minor

A2. Speng Connection – Big Brother

A3. March Of The Gremlins

A4. Philip King – Teach Dem Fi Read, Write & Spell

B1. Jane Bee – Conquer Me

B2. Conquer Dem

B3. Jah Screechy – MC Magic

B4. Gizmo Riddim

C1. Asher Senator – Mayhem

C2. Run Down The Dairy

C3. Sammy Gold – Federal government Are Suck The Sufferer

D1. Mogwai Riddim

D2. Sammy Gold – Money Can’t Buy Life

D 3. Money Can’t Buy Dub


Naram’s March of the Gremlins is out January 21st on Jahtari.

This entry was posted in Music News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *